Annoyance #2,218

Annoy

I just don’t understand why people use the speaker on their cell phones in public!  Especially when their in a crowd.

First of all, if you use speaker while talking with me, I will find an excuse to get off the phone.  I hate having to fight the background noise to have a conversation.  I don’t want to have to ask you to repeat yourself after every other word.  Hell, I’ll just pretend I understood you and change the subject or find a way to hang up.

Secondly, when you’re in a crowd, it’s bad enough that you don’t find a way to walk far enough away as to where I can’t hear you, but now I’ve got to hear what “Bobby did at school today.”

If you have earbuds or Bluetooth, please simply excuse yourself from the crowd.

It’s common courtesy! Get some!

Leave a comment